What does valentines look like for the team

We are always writing, working or studying or researching or praying…

Some members are married and their valentines will be more likely a bedtime routine for the kids and a movie with the hubby or if he’s working it’s an early night for the wife 

Let’s keep it real

It is a holiday celebrated by many countries around the world

https://www.history.com/topics/valentines-day/history-of-valentines-day-2#the-legend-of-st-valentine  (that’s the history in full in saves me writing it here)

So a lot of people do exchange love notes and such on this day, but why do this only on February 14th !  Why not throughout the year?

It’s nice to show romance but just once a year is being tight lol, yes with inflation being a forefront of everyone’s excuses not to learn how to cook, or to learn to make your own cards and shove them into your partners pillow..

I’m one of the team members who is part time haha because I’m married with 4 kids and my husband does this thing where he gets red paper card… he cuts it into strips and folds them up, he will write something silly like, “oy I didn’t tell you to wash the dishes I said I’d do em after my night shift gorgeous, but thanks I’ll see you when I wake up X,”

He is always doing it, if he’s nipped out somewhere he’ll leave a note and some lindor, “hey I’ll be back dw just went to do a quick job babe,”  

On valentines day i get a note, my rose, I get my gift, but I get them consistently so I don’t view it any different.

The girls from my team who are single or who were previously married…

One stated her husband didn’t even know what romance was, so she’d do the bathtub with Rose petals, the candles, heart shaped food and he didn’t even say thank you, “no anniversary, (he kept forgetting)no birthdays, (he kept forgetting- even if she reminded him 2 weeks before, then a week and 1 day in advance) he got jealous when others did things for her and he was nowhere to be found so everyone ended up going without him! I know it sounds horrible but imagine calling someone and they decline then switch off their phone on your 18th birthday,this brother was foul! 

The inlaws didn’t care about her, they were in their own world. He’d constantly complain about food, so she travelled all the way to yemen to learn newer dishes to cook for him, then she’d serve it up and he’d tell her he wants to go here or there and he’d eat elsewhere, when she distributed the food he’d get angry at her…

He got jealous when men looked at her, but she could not help it she was and is still very beautiful… by her 21st she divorced him he wasn’t going to ruin her birthday! He already ruined 3. He ruined 3 anniversaries and in the fourth year of marriage she just had enough of his behaviour, always Always shaming her body, forcing her not to eat, forcing her to skip breakfast and forcing how much to eat, shouting at her consistently…forgetting her appointments, even her mum told him “she may be my daughter, but will be your responsibility if I pass tomorrow I can’t trust you’ll care enough for my precious,”

no valentines, (even if she reminded him to be home that night) nothing, no appreciation,  nothing, but headache and luckily no kids.”

It’s not only about valentines day…

People want to be appreciated and not in one sided relationships or for their partner to forget things. So she did the talaq, she was a virgin, he gave her nothing at all, she said alhamdulilah I don’t want the mahar /dowry, just peace from him!

The previously married ladies put their love into humanity and careers. They’re happy women who care about themselves and are in a good environment of good people who have high respect for them. 

Anyways have a kitty Day or in my case have a very Hubbi mummy’s day

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment